Lasro the King Has Risen (Audio) 

Lasro the King Has Risen

Lasro the King is no stranger to the music biz.  He's a favorite around the San Jose, California music scene and is undoubtedly one of the most soulful voices in the San Francisco Bay Area.  The R&B/Soul & Reggae vocalist has spent quite a few years surfing through the clubs proving to patrons that he can sing his ass off, so it's appropriate that he does just that on his debut album. Rise, released through an independent entity Llj Enterprises, delivers 19 tracks of what Lasro describes as a blend of R&B, soul, hip/hop, and a twist of Caribbean twang and rhythms.

What stands out to me about the album is the live instrumentation.  In a day and age where music, in my opinion, may be becoming a little too computerized it's always refreshing to hear a natural voice floating over beats being played by great musicians, such as legendary bassist Tebo who's been around the world and back with his bass. 

As old school it sounds, Lasro didn't forget about the new souls that needed to be grooved.  He teamed up with A-List producer Traxamillion on the club banger Gal Hot and spent The Weekend (name of song) having a ball with rappers San Quinn and Sonny Lisko.  Rise goes from the club to the bedroom then ventures out into the conscious with Wrong or Right, a song where Lasro speaks on his dedication to friendship and loyalty.  He even delves into the spiritual on the album's last song Hear Him Calling, a powerful tune that praises the most high and features Oakland rapper Rich Tycoon.

Currently Rise by Lasro the King is available at CDBaby in CD format and as a download.  The album will be arriving at all of your favorite online retailers soon.  We'll update this post when that happens.  For now check out Right or Wrong by Lasro the King.  It's definitely worth adding to your collection.


Embed for Rise

Here's the Track List:

1. Intro 
2. On Us -- written by Lasro | featuring Prince Mula P. | music by Beat Pushers 
3. Right or Wrong -- written by Lasro | music by Fifth Estaire 
4. Wide Open -- written by Lasro | featuring Sonny Lisco | music by Big Rig | bass by Tebo 
5. My Joy -- written by Lasro | music by Iklectix 
6. Gal Hot -- written by Lasro | music by Traxamillion 
7. Flya Burn -- written by Lasro | featuring Rich Tycoon | music by X-Gineration aka. Gin 
8. Good Life -- written by Lasro | featuring Chuckey Makabe | music by Samuel Archer 
9. The Weekend -- written by Lasro | featuring San Quinn | music by Sonny Lisco 
10. Do It Right Intro 
11. Do It Right -- written by Lasro | music by Uno408 
12. Ghetto Soldier -- written by Lasro | featuring Prince Mula P., Production by Rey Dogg 
13. Better Man -- written by Lasro | featuring Hott Sause | music by The Grinch 
14. Did That -- written by Lasro | featuring A-Dough | music by Beat Pusher 
15. What It Do -- written by Lasro | music by Sean Ross 
16. Pop the Top -- written by Lasro | music by Mike Rimzo 
17. Fallen -- written by Lasro | music by Lasro & LZ | bass by Tebo 
18. Always -- written by Lasro | music by Fifth Estaire 
19. Hear Him Calling -- written by Lasro | featuring Rich Tycoon | music by Andrew Russell | bass by Tebo


Lasro the King on Facebook               Lasro the King on Instagram


Leave a comment

Please or register to post.

Add comment